AITS Kadapa has created an ecosystem for promoting innovation, entrepreneurship and other initiatives like creation and transfer of knowledge by establishing Innovation Cell. Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC) has been set up in the college for conducting different entrepreneurship activities for nurturing innovative ideas from the students. Faculty is encouraged to enhance their research activities, make publications in reputed journals, books, chapters, participate in online certification courses of NPTEL/ SWAYAM, faculty development programs and participate in national and international conferences.      An ‘Innovation Cell’ team is formed with Officer In-Charge as Sri M. Murali Mohan Naik, Head of Mechanical Engineering department and faculty Sri N.Bhaskar, Sri P.Mallikarjuna and Sri Y.Uday Kumar as members.

List of faculty of AITS Kadapa who are recognized as research guides by J.N.T.U Anantapur, Ananthapuramu

S.No Name of Faculty and Department Highest Qualification and year of completion   Area of specialization Year of Recognition as Research Guide
1 Dr.K.N.Shashi Kumar (Chemistry) Ph.D in 2006 Analytical chemistry, Biosorption, Electrochemistry 2015  
2 Dr.T.Sankar Reddy Dept. of Humanities & Sciences (Mathematics) Ph.D in 2007 Heat & mass transfer and radiation effects or Newtonian or non Newtonian theory   2015
3 Dr.K.V.Nageswara Reddy Dept. of Humanities & Sciences (Mathematics) Ph.D in 2010 Fluid Dynamics 2015
4 Dr.P. Sri Chandana Dept. of Civil Engineering Ph.D in 2010 Environmental Engineering 2016

In order to promote research and development activities, AITS Kadapa extends full support and encouragement to all students and faculty.