

PROCEEDINGS OF THE

JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY ANANTAPUR

(Established by Govt. of A.P., ACT No.30 of 2008)

ANANTHAPURAMU – 515 002 (A.P) INDIA PRESENT: Prof. C. SASHIDHAR, Registrar

Procds.No.JNTUA/DAAO/A2/Affi/HM/2023-24

Date:26/02/2024

Sub: JNTUA – Academic Audit – Grant of Temporary Affiliation for the academic year 2023-24 to "Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences, Behind RTO office, Utukur Post, ChintakommaDinne (V&M), Y.S.R Dist" - Orders Issued. - Orders Issued.

Read: 1. Univ.Affi Procs No.JNTUA/DAAO/A2/AFFI/HM/2022-23, dated:10-10-2022

2. AICTE Lr.No.South-Central/1-36571146417/2023/EOA, dated:14-06-2023

3. G.O.RT.No.105, dated:04-08-2023.

4. Univ.Procs.No.DAAO/A2/Affi/FFC-Virtual Inspections/2023-24,dated:24-06-2023

5. Fact Finding Committee Report.

6. Minutes of the Meeting dated:14-07-2023.

ORDER:

- 1. The "Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences, Behind RTO office, Utukur Post, ChintakommaDinne (V&M), Y.S.R Dist" was given Temporary affiliation for running Degree courses during the academic year 2022-23 vide Procs.(1) read above.
- 2. The AICTE, New Delhi and Government of A.P have accorded extension of approval to the above college for the academic year 2023-24 vide ref (2) & (3) read above. The University has constituted a Fact Finding Committee to verify the staff and infrastructure facilities of the college to consider for grant of Temporary affiliation for the academic year 2023-24 vide Procs. (4) read above. The Fact Finding Committee has visited the college and submitted its report to the University vide (5) read above. The University has constituted a Standing Committee for Affiliation to verify the reports which were submitted by the Fact Finding Committee. The Standing Committee for Affiliation of the University has verified the reports which were submitted by the Fact Finding Committee and made recommendations for granting Temporary Affiliation for the academic year 2023-24 vide (ref.6) read above.

The Standing Committee for Affiliation has identified the following deficiencies and recommended to rectify the same and submit a compliance report on 29-02-2024.

- 1. Faculty cadre ratio is to be improved
- 2. Internet bandwidth is to be improved
- 3. There is no fauclty with Ph.D in EEE department
- 4. The Student Teacher Ratio is not maintained
- 3. Under the circumstances as stated above, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to Grant **Temporary Affiliation** to "Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences, Behind RTO office, Utukur Post, ChintakommaDinne (V&M), Y.S.R Dist" sponsored by "Annamacharya Educational Trust, DNo.2-2-25/P/7/1, DD Colony, Bagh Amberpet, Hyderabad" to offer the following courses with the intake shown against each for the Academic Year 2023-2024 as detailed below:

SNo.	Name of the course	INTAKE
1.	B.TechCivil Engineering	30
2.	B.TechElectrical and Electronics Engineering	60
3.	B.TechMechanical Engineering	30
4.	B.TechElectronics and Communication Engineering	120
5.	B.TechComputer Science and Engineering	180
6.	B.TechArtificial Intelligence and Data Science	60
7.	B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)	60
8.	MCA	120
9.	MBA	120
10.	M.TechThermal Engineering	24
11.	M.TechVLSI System Design	12
12.	M.TechStructural Engineering	24
13.	M.TechComputer Science and Engineering	18
14.	M.TechElectrical Power Systems	18

The Temporary affiliation shall be subject to the following conditions:

- 1. The management shall follow the norms of AICTE and the rules of the affiliation of JNT University Anantapur in all aspects.
- 2. The management shall follow the Academic Regulations and examination schedule of JNT University Anantapur.
- 3. Anti-ragging measures to be taken strictly in accordance with UGC regulations on curbing the menance of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 (F.1-16/2007 (CPP-II))
- 4. Regular meetings of College Academic Committee and Governing Body shall be conducted.
- 5. The College shall invariously upload the mandatory disclosure on their website.

REGISTRAR

To

The Principal,

Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences,

Behind RTO office, Utukur Post, ChintakommaDinne (V&M), Y.S.R Dist -516003

The Chairman/Secretary, Annamacharya Educational Trust, DNo.2-2-25/P/7/1, DD Colony, Bagh Amberpet, Hyderabad -500013.

The Principal Secretary to Government Higher Education (EC.2) Dept, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, A.P. Secretariat, Velagapudi.

The P.A. to Chairman, A.P. State Council of Higher Education, I & II Floors, C-Block, Sri Mahendra Enclave, Tadepalli Bypass, Tadepalli-522501, Guntur Dist.

The Secretary, A.P. State Council of Higher Education, Sree I & II Floors, C-Block, Sri Mahendra Enclave, Tadepalli Bypass, Tadepalli-522501, Guntur Dist.

The Commissioner of Technical Education, Prasadampadu, Vijayawada.

The Member Secretary & CEO, Andhra Pradesh Higher Education Regulatory and Monitoring Commission, (APHERMC), Sri Mahendra Enclave, III Floor, NRI Block, (C-Block), NH-16, Tadepalli-522501, Guntur Dist.

The Member Secretary, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi-110070.

The Director, AICTE-South Central Regional Office, 1st floor, Old Bicard Building, JNTU, Masab Tank Campus, Mahaveer Marg, Hyderabad-500028.

The Joint Secretary, University Grants Commission, South Eastern Regional Office, APSFC Building (4th Floor), 5-9-194, P.B.No.152, Chirag-Ali-Lane, Hyderabad-500 001.

The Director of Evaluation, JNTUA, Anantapur.

PA to the Vice-Chancellor, PA to Rector, PA to the Registrar.