Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Department of Mechanical Engineering was started in the year 2010 with an intake of 60.

The branch of mechanical engineering sustains an ever growing demand because the use of it percolates through all spheres of life. Mechanical engineers with their invaluable contribution lubricants the wheels of national development.

The department is headed by Dr. A. Sudhakara Reddy having more than 25 years of experience in academics. The department is well qualified and experienced faculty members.

The department is endowered with equipped labs which meets the standards specified by the Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur. The department having the following equipped laborities.

1. Engineering Workshop.
2. Manufacturing Technology Lab.
3. Metallurgy Lab.
4. Heat Transfer Lab.
5. Thermal Engineering Lab.
6. Production Engineering Lab.
7. Metrology Lab.